Giving & taking criticism …

I find this incredibly useful in relationships …

I always have my feelings hurt initially in the critique, but realizing that things that are said are about what sits in front of someone, based on their perception and life experiences adds a point of interest that helps in stopping me from reacting emotionally.  No one is perfect of course and so I have to try and form my follow up questions to be about why or what specifically people are addressing when a review is not positive & suggestions.

https://wordpress.com/read/post/feed/4734485/794100948

Leave a Reply

